Mickey Rourke, Rosario Dawson And Michael Madsen Confirmed For 'Sin City 2'

Published on by SamuelConnor

It is the news we were all hoping for, it has been confirmed today that a majority of the original Sin City cast are eager to reprise their roles.

 

Robert Rodriguez told MTV news that he personally got in touch with some of the actors who were excited about a second movie.

 

“We haven’t done any casting yet, except for the people who we know are already in it and returning. ‘A Dame to Kill For,’ all those people come back. I just had lunch with Mickey this weekend. He’s all excited to come back, but he’s probably the first one,” 

 “I saw Rosario too. I ran into her for something else, and she’s pumped. They’ve always been excited about doing another one, so that will be fun.”

 

Michael Madsen was also eager to share his new role with comicbookmovie.com.

 

“I’m doing the sequel to ‘Sin City.’ That would be ‘Sin City 2,’” he said. “I’m going to Ft. Worth, Texas, and there is supposed to be some sort of a symposium or some ‘Sin City’ panel where we’re going to talk about the film. I’m looking forward to that, too.”

 

No news on Clive Owen recently over his role in the film, although when MTV caught up with him earlier in the year he did express a big interest.

 

 “Listen, I had a fantastic time with [Rodriguez] on that movie,” he said. “I thought the movie was seriously groundbreaking. I’m a big fan of it as a movie. So yeah, of course I would be interested in doing it — but I really don’t know what the state of it is.”

 

So there we have it, the actors I thought Rodriguez would have difficulty getting seem to be eager to return. So lets hope that is the case with the remaining few, Including Jessica Alba and Michael Clarke Duncan.

 

For more info head to IFC link

 

2399804856_81dc6c9081.jpg

Published on Film News

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post