'Dredd' Gets First Trailer

Published on by SamuelConnor

The first look at the upcoming movie Dredd which is a remake or re-imagining of the comic book character Judge Dredd who has starred in the 2000 A.D comic book series. 

 

I say remake because lets not forget (as if we could) Sylvester Stallone's take on the role which had comic book fans divided. He takes his helmet off 5 minutes into the film agghhh! is what they said. Well in this version Karl Urban is keeping it placed firmly on his head for the entire movie! he is even showering with it on (probably).

 

So the trailer, well it is dark and edgy I suppose and full of slow motion action and a little atmospheric.

 

Oh to be honest I hated it, I think seeing The Raid: Redemption ruined this for me and all the slow motion Max Payne Bullet Time effects going on got old fast.  There was no real wow factor it seemed slow paced and too similar to The Raid as I mentioned, which has better music and a better looking plotline.

 

I am aware that this film began shooting before The Raid so maybe Gareth Evans saw the script but the difference is they have a better trailer that actually drew me in, this just looked dare I say it Dreddful.

 

Which is a real disappointment to me after the posters and the stills I was really looking forward to this, but now well meh.

 

Anyway feel free to take a look at the trailer below and see what you think.

 

Published on Film News

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post